So supposedly, we'll be able to see our team's images in a separate section of the thumbnails page in the voting phase. Will we also be able to see the team member's name when we click on it? And will we be able to comment on it during the voting period?
If I recall correctly, what you SEE is what any voter would see, so no name visible. You can comment like always, but you can't vote. That's what I seem to remember.
You'll see the picture and the title and it will be at the bottom of all the pictures for voting, where your picture is when you vote. If you don't know who belongs to which picture, you can ask in your team thread or by a group email, maybe.
Our team has shared ideas but have not shared images yet and some members have not even had time to shoot for the challenges yet. I may have no idea which ones belong to my teammates so how do I avoid voting on them?
When you have a picture in a challenge, it appears at the end of all the challenge entries when you view the thumbnails - says something about "Your image" and is essentially below the line - meaning you don't get to vote on it. All of your teammates' entries will appear in that same section at the bottom, and you will not get those pictures shown to you when you vote. Does that help?