Weird. In the upper left-hand corner, where it says "Challenge Entries" and "Portfolio Entries", I now have a third choice: the "Nude" Gallery. Did I accidently subscribe to this gallery? Was I automatically subscribed because I uploaded my first entry to that gallery today? What gives?
Galleries that an image is assigned to will appear there. The full screenshot would have been helpful here, but without it I can only speculate that the photographer had briefly (erroneously) assigned the image to the nude gallery and then removed it.
Galleries that an image is assigned to will appear there. The full screenshot would have been helpful here, but without it I can only speculate that the photographer had briefly (erroneously) assigned the image to the nude gallery and then removed it.
Terry, I don't think that is it. Sorry about not including the full page, but the image I was looking at in my screen shot
was just one example, and is not in the nude gallery.
I mistakenly thought it would be recognizable as the most recent challenge winner (for Leading Lines):
.
Galleries that an image is assigned to will appear there. The full screenshot would have been helpful here, but without it I can only speculate that the photographer had briefly (erroneously) assigned the image to the nude gallery and then removed it.
~Terry
No, Terry, they don't. Normally two navigation panels show up: challenge and portfolio collection. I've never seen a third one show up for gallery.
Update: Ahh, I see now. I'm testing this feature again. I looked at a photo in the Advertisement gallery. Now, to the left of my screen are three navigation panels: "Challenge Entries," "Portfolio Images" and "Advertisement" (the gallery nav panel).
However, the gallery navigation panel remains, even when I look at other non-gallery images. There doesn't seem to be a way to close it.
Yeah, for some reason you get navigation thumbnails for the last gallery you visited, and it'll stay there for the remainder of the session apparently. The only way to get rid of it is to click the arrow-up icon, but it doesn't actually go away until the session is over I guess (use new browser instance, not just new tab, to start a fresh session and see). I vote to remove this feature. :-P
Yeah, for some reason you get navigation thumbnails for the last gallery you visited, and it'll stay there for the remainder of the session apparently. The only way to get rid of it is to click the arrow-up icon, but it doesn't actually go away until the session is over I guess (use new browser instance, not just new tab, to start a fresh session and see). I vote to remove this feature. :-P
But Louis, you know that DPC is not a democracy. ;)