Hi,
Has anyone heard or bought something from digitalliquidators.com ?
On some cameras they have prices extremely lower than any other place I've seen.. That scaries me a little bit but I'm ready to buy a camera and their price is very attractive.
I'd appreciate some info,
Thanx,
Maria
Even before searching for their review I would've said "Don't buy from them!". If you are going to drop a decent amount of money on a camera you're better off buying from a name you know and trust. Yea, it might be $50, $100, or $500 more, but at least you know how to get ahold of the company if you have a problem. You'll want to know that you can easily return your product if there's a problem and/or stop to their store for help with your new purchase. Companies like Digital Liquidators are out for a sale/money, not for customer service.
Hi, thank you very much!
I guess I'm definately staying away from them. So, any suggestions on good name stores? (My first camera I bought on ebay, so you can see I'm not really into the camera market)
Thank you!
Hi, thank you very much!
I guess I'm definately staying away from them. So, any suggestions on good name stores? (My first camera I bought on ebay, so you can see I'm not really into the camera market)
Thank you!
You're welcome, Maria. Are you in Brazil? I'm not sure what stores you have where you live but here are some of the more popular choices here in the US:
I had a very pleasant experience with onecall.comand the recent purchase of my Panasonic FZ-10. They gave me a price, after a little haggling, much lower than their listed price and shipped the same day.
Hi,
Thanks everyone for their suggestions. I'm actually looking to buy a Sony V1. I wanna go to Circuit City first and play a little bit with that so I am really sure that's the one I'm getting.
From those suggestions, all the prices were basically the same, with the exception of onecall.com, which was U$100 cheaper.. Maybe that's where I'll get it from.
Thank you all again,
Maria