Just wondering if anyone here has any knowledge about the website Picture.com and the International Library of Photography. They offer photo contests to enter. Just wanted to know if anyone here has had any experience with them and know if they are legitimate or not. Thanks for any info you might have about them.
Basically it is a scam site similar to poetry.com. No matter what photograph you submit it will be a chosen to be published in a book in the hope that you will purchase the book and thus where they make their money.
I have no idea about that. I have not known anyone that actually won money there. I assume that part would be a violation of some law(s) if they didnt.
Thanks so much for the link to the forum thread that had info about that site, I guess I should've read the forums first before posting this. Thanks for the helpful advice!
Basically it is a scam site similar to poetry.com. No matter what photograph you submit it will be a chosen to be published in a book in the hope that you will purchase the book and thus where they make their money.