You can delete them but you'll generate more as you open RAW files. They're just previews. The default is 1 GB so it won't get any larger and you can set it smaller if you want. Personally I would just let it manage itself.
EDIT: If it's bothering you, open Bridge and Click Edit > Camera Raw Preferences.
In the section marked Camera Raw Cache you can set the maximum size or select a location on a drive with more space (preferably not your C drive).
Message edited by author 2007-01-20 23:17:59. |