Hi all. Can't seem to figure out why...
Everytime I transfer images to the computer the first two photos are Copy of DSCXXXX0 and Copy of DSCXXXX1. Somehow I have managed to copy them and now even though they are deleted from my memory stick the same two photos still surface when uploading photos. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.
I'm guessing that you having accidentally locked those two photos in the camera so that they can't be erased until you have unlocked them again. They should still be on your memory stick if I am correct. When you are reviewing the photos you should be able to find the unlock/lock function in the menue. I hope this helps.
That's what I can't understand. They are not showing up on the camera at all. It says no file in this folder. Then I take more photos and upload and....there they are again! ??
i don't have a sony, but with my old nikon 4500 there were multiple folders, and once i was totally confused by the same type thing. it ended up being that they were in a subfolder of the main folder.
Maybe you accidentally moified them and saved them on the memory stick again. Try seeing if they show up when the card is connected to the computer. Maybey you can see them and delete them from the computer instead of the camera. Better yet maybe just reformat the card and that should clear everything off permanently.
Thanks, everybody. I reformatted the memory stick and I think I'm good to go. I still would like to know why I couldn't find the pics on the camera. Couldn't find any subfolders or additional folders anywhere.
I may never know...
Thanks, everybody. I reformatted the memory stick and I think I'm good to go. I still would like to know why I couldn't find the pics on the camera. Couldn't find any subfolders or additional folders anywhere.
I may never know...
Did you rename the files while still on the Memory Stick? That can sometimes render files invisible to camera.