Hi all,
I'm brand spanking new to this wonderful site.
I have not posted a photograph yet, still thinking of a good transition, but I have been doing some voting on the previous challenge, Stopped Motion. I was under the impression that all votes and messages would be private until the voting was done and then the results would be shown and the messages would be sent out. But just today I received two messages from two photographers who I did not rate well. One of them was a complete jerk, while the other simply wanted a little more reason as to why I gave them a low rank. I have no way of answering this one person because I don't know which image is theirs, which is as it should be, but I don't think they should have seen my message either until all the voting was complete. Whats to keep me from changing my vote now that I know who took this picture. Maybe I'll change it because he explained to me the meaning of his/her photo which couldn't be discerned from simply seeing the image but now that its explained seems much more interesting.
Did something screw up or is this just the way things are?
Thanks, Roger |