Author Thread
11/20/2004 11:19:23 AMPost actions · #1
taterbug is very frustrated with his simple, old, no optical zoom point and shoot. I have offered to let him use my dRebel (ain't that what best friends are for?) for challenge shots, but was wondering how to put that in his profile. Should we add the camera under his name, or just put it in the description for entries? Whadya think?
11/20/2004 11:22:28 AMPost actions · #2
I would add the camera to their profile. It doesn't necessarily mean that they own it but it is a camera that they use.
Lee
11/20/2004 11:31:07 AMPost actions · #3
Originally posted by Tranquil:
I would add the camera to their profile. It doesn't necessarily mean that they own it but it is a camera that they use.
Lee
...this will also allow him to select it as the camera used when submitting :)
I wish I had friends like you! :)
11/20/2004 10:08:37 PMPost actions · #4
There's nothing in the rules to prevent this is there?
11/20/2004 10:14:41 PMPost actions · #5
You are a nice guy TooCool.
11/20/2004 10:27:34 PMPost actions · #6
Hey he's my best friend from highschool. If ya can't trust your best friend with your camera...
11/20/2004 10:42:04 PMPost actions · #7
Originally posted by TooCool:
There's nothing in the rules to prevent this is there?
You don't have to own the camera yourself -- but the submitter has to be the one that presses the button or sets the self timer.
11/20/2004 10:57:33 PMPost actions · #8
Add the camera to the profile.
I only own one of the two cameras I regularly use; my good friend, rasai allows me to use his other cameras, for which I am extremely grateful.Message edited by author 2004-11-20 22:57:59.
11/20/2004 11:51:10 PMPost actions · #9
Originally posted by deapee:
You don't have to own the camera yourself -- but the submitter has to be the one that presses the button or sets the self timer.
Duh! :-P
11/20/2004 11:59:31 PMPost actions · #10
Originally posted by deapee:
You don't have to own the camera yourself -- but the submitter has to be the one that presses the button or sets the self timer.
Eh? If i set everything up myself, did everything, and another person just presses the button - that's not my photo?