My method for voting this challenge has been to go through all photos scoring them and leaving the commenting aside till later. But with a few photos I did comment as I went where I thought of something I might forget.
After that I looked at my photos a lot and jiggled scores for only one or two photos from 6 to 7 or 4 to 3 and so on.
Then I went through and added the comments.
Occasionally I'd think of something new to add to a comment, or just notice a typo in the original and went back to correct.
Now I am wondering, I expected both versions of the comment to go to the photographer since I think I am right in saying it gets sent to them as I submit it.
But WHICH comment gets posted in the end? The final one, the original, or both?
What I mean is, when I enter a comment, from what I understand, it gets sent to the photographer right there and then. When I edit it, does the new version of the comment get sent to them too? And I am assuming that just my final version of the comment gets displayed when the voting is complete?
I'm a newbie too. If you follow links to Vote again you will see the photos you voted on sitting in order of the score you awarded. By each one which you commented on is a tiny yellow post it note icon. You can hover over it to see the first n characters of your comment.
To edit the comment just click on the photo again and retype your comment. Then to submit it click on the score again. If you don't want to change the score just click on the same score again. I am pretty sure the software is sufficiently well written that the score won't get counted twice so that's no a problem.
Originally posted by Kavey: What I mean is, when I enter a comment, from what I understand, it gets sent to the photographer right there and then. When I edit it, does the new version of the comment get sent to them too? And I am assuming that just my final version of the comment gets displayed when the voting is complete?
Hey Kavey -- your comment is NOT sent to the photographer by email -- the comment will be posted on a page with a thumbnail of the photograph. Only the photographer has access to this page. If you change or edit your comment, the new edited version of your comment will be displayed on this photographer only page. At the end of voting, your final edited comment will be displayed for everyone to read.....hope that answers your question!