Originally posted by MadMan2k: Hmm. After a quick search it looks like Time Machine does run incremental backups - deleting any of them would probably screw up the whole thing.
If your main HD still has all the data that's backed up, though, you might have better results deleting all of them and just starting from scratch.
It's not double-backing-up the pictures, is it? |
I did some googling and did decide to just go and delete most of the old backups on the LaCie. Freed up 1.47T in the process! I don't think Time Machine was double-backing up the pics, I have them in a separate partition from the regular backups.
And even if I did lose some pics...well, I'm a better photog now so probably could do a better job now anyway. |