I spent over 4 hours shooting over 200 shots of insence, cropped an image and inverted it. It would have passed with Basic Rules.
The last comment I got is this:
"Yoo man this is FAKE !!! It's not a photo but it's created with a little 3d converting tool ! I did the same and got exactly the same results. The program is called CHAOSCOPE and you can download it here:
//www.btinternet.com/~ndesprez/ "
He couldn't be more wrong, and I even tried that software and I didn't understand a thing. Morreke is clearly a fake user with:
0 forum posts
0 entries
0 votes
and 1 comment, which is that one.
Now, that does upset me.. Only cowards hide behind fake usernames...
Nobody commented on his comment, leaving it as a "final" comment on my image which I don't like..
Ask yourself why a comment from a user who has not contributed anything to the site has upset you so. Take it for what little it's worth and move on. You earned a well-deserved ribbon.
BTW, as far as being a "fake" user, I doubt it, he lists his e-mail address publicly in his profile. I think, rather, that this is someone who just doesn't know a lot, either about photography or the site operation (validation) and has trouble communicating in a respectful manner.
He didn't like it, that's up to him. But to claim that my photo was generated in some 3D app, and without anybody standing up agains him. That irritates me :-)
I spent over 4 hours shooting over 200 shots of insence, cropped an image and inverted it. It would have passed with Basic Rules.
The last comment I got is this:
"Yoo man this is FAKE !!! It's not a photo but it's created with a little 3d converting tool ! I did the same and got exactly the same results. The program is called CHAOSCOPE and you can download it here:
//www.btinternet.com/~ndesprez/ "
He couldn't be more wrong, and I even tried that software and I didn't understand a thing. Morreke is clearly a fake user with:
0 forum posts
0 entries
0 votes
and 1 comment, which is that one.
Now, that does upset me.. Only cowards hide behind fake usernames...
Nobody commented on his comment, leaving it as a "final" comment on my image which I don't like..
This just sucks!
(edited for spelling mistakes)
Don't let it get to you. It is fine photo and anyone that has this to say and not let him self be known is not worth worring about.
BTW, as far as being a "fake" user, I doubt it, he lists his e-mail address publicly in his profile. I think, rather, that this is someone who just doesn't know a lot, either about photography or the site operation (validation) and has trouble communicating in a respectful manner.
It's pretty easy to create a fake email address. I very much doubt that if anyone wrote to him on that address, that they would get a response.
I've noticed there are a few of those on the site!
I don't twinge at them....how empty are their lives if that is all they have to do.
To take the time and energy to create fake names, register, go through photos, make comments.....whoa! Does this tell you something about the guy or what!
YOU created the image. YOU won the ribbon. YOU have creativity. YOU know the creative process because it is in you. YOU appreciate. Meanwhile that loser spins about in your wake.
Let the idiot spin.
Think this site is pretty free of nasty comments and that´s one of the things that makes it so popular and good.
I´ve got hard critique on some of my images but most all of them have been resonable, deserved and helpfull.
Think other observers of this nasty comment will take much notice of as can be seen on the rating of your great image. I think you shouldn´t either. It´s not worth much.
Hey I got the same thing on my purple entry
At least two users who created new account just to do comment on my picture and has never done anything since then :D
Its just funny :)
After careful examination, I can confirm this image was not created on Chaoscope. Also, as far as Chaoscope userfriendliness is concerned (or lack thereof) I too believe it is far from optimal and find it extremely difficult to get anything worthy out of it.
My guess is that he's one of those photoshop modifiers lurking here to steal high quality images to corrupt and post on another site. He saw something he thought was created with Chaoscope and signed up just to take a pot shot at terje's ribbon winning pic. Give him no cred.
That was a fine image terje. Don't let this jerk get under your skin.
I really don't think personal attacks are justified. One person posted that maybe he just "sucks" and is jealous/pissed, etc etc. Even so, we're all guilty of jealousy, being pissed off, being wrong, etc.
Look Just in a matter of minutes of downloading that program from this page. that program and a little help from photoshop. I was able to create this but found out that this photo was proven real. lets end the subject here. To continue is a waste of web space.