There's been a lot of talk here about what Facebook can do with our images. Here is an article published today about a company that solicits the printing of images onto coffee mugs.
Now, this hits home for me since I offer prints on mugs for my dance photography. I'll make sure that I only post to Facebook links to my images on my website instead.
SOLUTION: Top right of your FB page, there's a little roundish icon to the right of your name.
Click on that .... for a drop down menu;
Click privacy settings. Then in the far left column, click Apps, then towards the bottom, Apps Others Use and UNCHECK photos. (I have all the apps unchecked).
Are you sure that this will work? I see a lot of "solutions" to Facebook antics only to see somebody post a Snopes article dispelling the solution. I don't think that anything can stop people from using the download link under Options at the bottom of the photo, so are you sure that this solution will be able to prevent people from using this app to print the photos?
Yakatme, I am not sure, that is all I have found for now. I plan to have my daughter (who has no pictures) do some testing with me tonight. I will report results when we finish!
There are two posts about this same subject. Maybe someone can put them together so we can have only one :)
I searched the forums to ensure that I wasn't creating a duplicate thread and I didn't find anything. Only by going to your profile page and viewing the threads that you have recently posted to could I see that the other thread is in Rant. Rant is a forum that only members can see...unless we non-members do what I did.
I tried not to duplicate a prior thread... Oh well.
I searched the forums to ensure that I wasn't creating a duplicate thread and I didn't find anything. Only by going to your profile page and viewing the threads that you have recently posted to could I see that the other thread is in Rant. Rant is a forum that only members can see...unless we non-members do what I did.
I can see rant and I'm a non-member. Make sure it's enabled in your profile - I think it's hidden by default.