FWIW, I would be incredibly surprised if you could "downgrade" a catalog. Usually, Adobe warns you that you should not use your "production" catalog to test Beta or Release Candidate software. In fact, the Lr 4.0 Beta software would not upgrade an existing catalog, you had to import photos and create a new catalog in order to use it.
Unless money is *really* tight, the new pricing of Lr makes an upgrade a no-brainer, IMO. I wouldn't spend more than an hour of my time looking for a solution to this, it's not worth it versus the upgrade cost.
|