When a photograph gets disqualified from a challenge after it has been added to a 'favorites' list, the thumbnail for that image remains in the favs list but produces an error when full view is requested.
If the full view of the disqualified image won't be allowed, it may be nice to automatically purge that particular image from favorites lists.
It would be REALLY nice if the full view remained available somehow, but since the photo is removed from the challenge list, i'm sure that would be difficult.
Perhaps the image can be automatically transferred into the user's portfolio and the favourite link reference it's new location?
I was thinking that too but non-members don't have portfolio space...
I noticed this issue (again) when i went to look at your b/w photos in your favorites list. One of them has been disqualified :( And, it is a GREAT photo :)
Thanks. I deleted the original favourite and added the portfolio image.
Incidentally, I do wish I could view on one page those images of MINE that have been selected as someone's favourite, maybe with a number below of how many times which is a link to the names of those who selected the image.
Right now I have to plough through my entire portfolio if the number goes up and I want to know which image has been selected and that's just too much effort.
PS John, thanks for taking up my invitation to view my Favourites... I just love looking at those... and one of yours is in there, I think!!!